The Twelve Disciples

From the sermon series, “The Gospel of Luke”

Sermon text: Luke 6:12-16

     In these days he went out to the mountain to pray, and all night he continued in prayer to God. And when day came, he called his disciples and chose from them twelve, whom he named apostles: Simon, whom he named Peter, and Andrew his brother, and James and John, and Philip, and Bartholomew, and Matthew, and Thomas, and James the son of Alphaeus, and Simon who was called the Zealot, and Judas the son of James, and Judas Iscariot, who became a traitor.

Download the discussion guide for this sermon here.

Listen to this sermon here:

The Twelve Disciples